There is no sincerer love than the love of food

Last summer, my friend and I decided to take a stroll around Brooklyn Bridge. Of course, we couldn’t miss out on the famous Smorgasburg food festival at the park! The day was so unbearably hot, but we still got there and enjoyed some delicious food under the scorching sun. There were so many options to choose from, and I am known to be a very indecisive person. So I just dragged myself around the whole park for literally 30 minutes, not sure of what to eat. But I got the chance to take pictures while pondering on my food choices (I would be that one annoying girl asking random strangers to let me take pictures of their food before they started eating #sorrynotsorry)

image

image

FYI this was fried chicken with WAFFLES.

image

My friend got these octopus Takoyaki – I can’t eat octopus but I tried out the dough. So good!

image

image

For those who are very health conscious or vegetarian, rest assured. The festival also had lots of healthy food choices! Mine was the zucchini noodles with superfood pesto sauce. Loved the texture of the zucchini but next time I would try out something else since the superfood pesto sauce was a bit too salty.

image

The famous ramen burger. They’re so mini! I wanted to try out but they were sold out already by the time I arrived.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The highlight of the festival? DESSERTS. I mean, who would come here and skip on desserts?!

image

image

image

This summer weather called for some ice cream. My friend got the mango flavored popsicle from People’s Pop. I got this Chai tea Fudge ice cream.. And it was AMAZING. Oh my gosh, to die for. It didn’t melt fast, the texture was super creamy yet fudgy at the same time. So good.

image

image

image

image

image

image

These were some international muffins available in a booth. They had almost every country, but I couldn’t see the Brazilian flag. So they told us they would make one for Brazil soon. 🙂

With a full belly, we were feeling pretty happy and hyper. We decided to go on a walk to digest and do some photoshoot!

image

image

After the festival, I took my friend to Georgetown Cupcakes @ Soho. The shop is super cute and the cupcakes are so well-decorated that I always hesitate in taking a bite.

image

image

The next day, we went to the Japanese market Mitsuwa located in New Jersey. I always go there to get ice cream! Green tea, hoji, and black sesame are my favorites.

image

Leave a Reply

